Columbus Blue Jackets Release 31-Player Postseason Roster Ahead Of Stanley Cup Qualifiers

By Colin Hass-Hill on July 26, 2020 at 5:47 pm
Columbus Blue Jackets
Anne-Marie Sorvin-USA TODAY Sports

In one week, the Columbus Blue Jackets open play in the postseason.

So on Sunday, they loaded up an airplane and headed across the Canada–United States border bound for Toronto to join the rest of the Eastern Conference teams in a “bubble.” Later that evening, the team released its 31-man roster of players who'll be eligible to take the ice for Columbus in the postseason.

Here's the full list of Blue Jackets who traveled to Toronto on Sunday:


  • Alexander Wennberg
  • Kevin Stenlund
  • Cam Atkinson
  • Gus Nyquist
  • Pierre-Luc Dubois
  • Liam Foudy
  • Riley Nash
  • Stefan Matteau
  • Nathan Gerbe
  • Oliver Bjorkstrand
  • Boone Jenner
  • Alexandre Texier
  • Eric Robinson
  • Emil Bemstrom
  • Nick Foligno
  • Devin Shore
  • Josh Anderson


  • Andrew Peeke
  • Seth Jones
  • Scott Harrington
  • Adam Clendening
  • Zach Werenski
  • Ryan Murray
  • Vladislav Gavrikov
  • Dean Kukan
  • Gabriel Carlsson
  • David Savard
  • Markus Nutivaara


  • Joonas Korpisalo
  • Matiss Kivlenieks
  • Elvis Merzlikins

Forwards Ryan MacInnis and Kole Sherwood and goalie Veini Vehvilainen were the three Blue Jackets who participated in Phase 3 who did not make the trip to Toronto.

In order to reach the playoffs, Columbus will first have to get by the Toronto Maple Leafs in a five-game series as part of the Stanley Cup Qualifiers. The first game is set to begin at 8 p.m. on Aug. 2.